Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Special Education

District 196 Special Education is committed to equitable opportunities through high quality practices to accelerate growth for all students.

Equitable opportunities to accelerate growth

We provide a full continuum of services for students with disabilities in a wide range of service delivery models. Most students receive services in their neighborhood school and, when possible, in their general education classroom setting. 

Special Education is specialized instruction specific to the student at no cost to parents. The instruction is designed to meet the unique needs of a child with a disability. Children must meet specific criteria set by the State of Minnesota and the Federal Government to receive special education services. Special Education is an instructional service, not a place. 

To receive special education services, a student must first be evaluated and meet state criteria. Once qualified, an Individual Education Plan (IEP) is developed for the student.

Additional Resources

Special Education Programs at DHMS

DHMS Special Education Staff

To access our voicemail system, dial 651-683-6969, plus the five-digit extension.

Kelli Meyer

Kelli Meyer

ASD Center Base
Kelli.Meyer@district196.org
Voicemail: 84201

Mrs. Meyer's class website

Wendy Mandigo

wendy mandigo

Learning Disabilities
Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities
Wendy.Mandigo@district196.org
Voicemail: 86439

no photograph available

Dana Withrow

Learning Disabilities
Heather.Thaller@district196.org
Voicemail: 86752

no photograph available

Amanda Boogerd

ASD Center Base
Amanda.Boogerd@district196.org
Voicemail: 833398

no photograph available

Amanda nichols 

Learning Disabilities
Amanda.Nichols@district196.org
Voicemail: 86711

Michelle Gorder

michele Gorder

Learning Disabilities
Michele.Gorder@district196.org
Voicemail: 88544

no photograph available

Alexandra VonEschen

Learning Disabilities
alexandra.voneschen@district196.org
Voicemail: 86749

no photograph available

Ann Raimainn

DCD Center Base
Ann.Raimann@district196.org
Voicemail: 84856

no photograph available

Katie Konat

Learning Disabilities
katie.konat@district196.org
Voicemail: 86738

no photograph available

Kallie Petricka

Occupational Therapist
kallie.petricka@district196.org
Voicemail: 

no photograph available

Jordan Bardal

Learning Disabilities
jordan.bardal@district196.org
Voicemail: 86757

no photograph available

Brianna Buecksler

Learning Disabilities
brianna.buecksler@district196.org
Voicemail: 84842

no photograph available

Steve Hoercherl

DAPE
steve.hoercherl@district196.org
Voicemail: 

no photograph available

Dan Holle

DAPE
mailto:dan.holle@district196.org
Voicemail: